Notices

Enkei NT03's

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2004, 10:03 PM
5 Year Member

Default Enkei NT03's

I've been searching around for some rims for my tc for a while now and have decided on these:
http://www.superbuytires.com/wheels/model/Enkei/NT03/

The only problem is I have no idea what size to buy, I want atleast 18's as I believe i read somewhere 19's rub in the front. What size rims and tires should I buy?

-Thanks
Jay

Btw im a complete noob when it comes to this stuff
Old 11-03-2004, 10:17 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Well I don't think you are getting 19s in those rims.

Rubbing is a product of width and offset. Get them right, and you will have no rubbing.
Old 11-04-2004, 12:22 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

just get 17s unless you want a show car ...

i am wondering why everyone wants 18s on such a small car as the tC

16s are even fine although smaller. the smaller the wheel the less the tire has to rotate the less the engine has to work the better the gas milage
and the better times you will get

heck my car has 14" steel wheels...
Old 11-04-2004, 03:57 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by Jake25
just get 17s unless you want a show car ...

i am wondering why everyone wants 18s on such a small car as the tC

16s are even fine although smaller. the smaller the wheel the less the tire has to rotate the less the engine has to work the better the gas milage
and the better times you will get

heck my car has 14" steel wheels...
That is exactly the opposite of true. Larger wheels (more specifically greater overall diameter) means fewer revs per mile, which = better gas mileage.

The tC really is not that small. And the high body lines swallows up wheels. 18s look great on the tC, 19s look even better, the 20s on the Nitto car are getting into the wierd looking range.
Old 11-04-2004, 04:02 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

you're right im' stupid..i never posted here >_<
Old 11-04-2004, 04:06 AM