Notices
Scion xB 1st-Gen Aero & Exterior Aero parts and exterior dress items...

I HATE my paint!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2005, 05:09 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scinergy

Default I HATE my paint!!!!!

Dont get my wrong, I love my box, but the paint on these things is rediculous, I have never seen a car that you could look at funny and have the paint scratch. I have allready had three scratces down to the metal since March!!!
Old 07-13-2005, 05:21 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

if it makes u feel any better..I've been driving for 6 years...never hit anything in my life (not on accident anyways) but since I got my box in Dec, I have hit a Big Rig tire tread in the middle of the highway in LA...numerous little bastard scratches have shown up, and most recently I hit a deer...F'ed it ALLL up...hood, fender, bumper, grille, headlight...ALL replaced...yeah...I feel ur pain brotha
Old 07-13-2005, 05:38 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

maybe a couple coats of clearcoat? maybe that would help. Sux, but its a $13k car...
Old 07-13-2005, 05:43 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

yea... try having a BSP :/

____ing everything shows a scratch... i swear i bought the car...a nd brought it home... and there was a scratch on the drivers door
Old 07-13-2005, 05:52 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

New paint coming soon for me
Old 07-13-2005, 06:08 AM

10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Team ScioNRG

if it makes you feel any better......i have one scratch down to the polyurethane on the front bumper where it fell off the front crash bar onto the ground when i was clearing the heads. Not noticable though....but still a scratch
Old 07-13-2005, 06:19 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by ChiTowntC
yea... try having a BSP :/

flippin' everything shows a scratch... i swear i bought the car...a nd brought it home... and there was a scratch on the drivers door

amen to that.
Old 07-13-2005, 04:25 PM