Scion xB 1st-Gen Owners Lounge
First Generation 2004-2006.5 [NCP31]

Upcoming xB owner

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2006, 09:23 PM
5 Year Member

Default Upcoming xB owner

Hi all,
I am extremely new to this whole scene. I have been lurking the forums for a few days as of late to find out info on the xB and tC. I will be getting a new 06 xB (base) next week, and would just like to hear any helpful info, insight, and anything in particular that would be helpful info. I previously drove a 93 Volvo 850 GLT, and have been driving Volvo's all my life. I just test drove the box yesterday, and liked it alot. I never really fixed up a car, but I am planning on doing some work on the xB I do get.

Anywho, after looking through the forums for a little bit I have seen people have similar inqueries as me. However I will just throw this out there.

• TCM or BSP?
I have been debating this for a little while now. On the TCM any little scratches, or dirt wont be as visible. But with BSP I could smoke out my lights, and get some black on black happening. I have also been intrigued by the SM. I know you guys are all about your colors, so any input?

• Manual or Auto?
I don't have much experience driving manual. I tried to learn on a old mercedes a while back, but the wheel was so big that it rubbed against my leg, making it hard enough to steer. I know I want to be comfortable driving manual in the future, and I its the direction I want to go, however I live in so cal, and find my self in traffic more times than I would like to say. So I see it as being a potential pain in the rear, however on those drives where the road is clear, I think it would be ideal to have that extra control. Automatics are just comfortable to drive and relaxing. I am still torn...

Hope to hear from some of you, and to the rest of the community, HALLO!
Old 11-04-2006, 10:13 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Re: Upcoming xB owner

Originally Posted by gnow