Notices
Scion xB 2nd-Gen Owners Lounge
Second Generation 2008-2015 [AZE151]

My sob story

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2009, 04:29 PM
5 Year Member

Default My sob story

This is just going to be a complaining post, so I'm not really if everyone will want to read this.

Orginally I had the first gen xB. I loved it. I didn't want the 2nd gen, I was really happy with my 1st. I kind of considered that it fit my personallity type. It was fresh, innovative and I could do anything that I wanted with it. I even have the LED lights added to it (it was a 2005) and I was actually able to pay it all off.

Then I had an accident which wasn't my fault, but due to complications I was only able to get $500 from the accident. I was totally screwed over. Now, I'm an on-call engineer and I have to be available all the time also, having a new car works a lot better because I'm not buying someone elses problem. While I didn't care for the new xB's so much that was what I thought the only choice I really had. Because I liked the old ones, so the new ones should be great too.

Then I saw the Kia Souls... wow. I really wanted one. But there are no features and it seems limiting. Also... who really owns a Kia? Resell value is next to poor considering other companies.

Then I saw the Nissan Cube. It's what the 2nd Gen Scion xB SHOULD have been. An even fresher style then the older scion, a LOT more bang for the buck (baseline for a cube is about $14,000) also a higher MPG.

Now, I'm stuck hating my new car, envying the Cube's and Souls out there. I honestly feel I have the raw end of the deal. While nobody was twisting my arm to get a new car, there was a heavy influence from my career and my life. So if I were to trade in my Scion I would be $5,000-6,000 in the hole. I just want things to be fair, and this most certainly is not...
Old 05-27-2009, 05:43 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
MN Scions

life isn't fair. I know how you feel. Just suck it up and wait it out i guess