Scion xB 2nd-Gen Owners Lounge
Second Generation 2008-2015 [AZE151]

New here, saying hello

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2010, 08:39 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default New here, saying hello

So I have made a few posts but not introduced myself yet due to lack of pictures. So toke some today.

My name is Douglas, I am a technician at a Toyota dealership. I have been for 2 years, and before then a Nissan tech. I am always more than happy to answer any questions or help with anything I can. Before this I have a had a large variety of vehicles, almost all engine swapped or s/c, t/c. So I am not new to modifying .
2003 Chevrolet S-10, 5.3/4l60e 320whp n/a
2004 Mustang Cobra, 4.6/6spd 400whp s/c
1995 Honda Civic, B16/5spd 400whp t/c
1989 Nissan 240SX, SR20det/5spd 300whp t/c

2010 Scion xB
Bought it new with 200 miles on it from the dealership I work at (Savannah Toyota) and absolutely love it. I had plenty of chances to drive them and check them out lol so I knew what to expect. It was the interior room that sold me, this is one of the first vehicles I been in I have not had to set the seat all the way back to be comfortable in. Plus working at Toyota means maintenance and any trouble from anything would not be a problem lol.

Obviously all of my first mods are going to be oem/TRD stuff. I bought it completely base to save on the final price. So far I have added the rear deflector, Alpine stereo, illuminated scuff plates, and the factory alarm system. For TRD goodness I have the oil cap, shift ****, quick shifter, cold air intake (absolutely love the bumper vent too, lol its one of the coolest things to me), exhaust, strut bar, springs (not installed yet, I am waiting on my struts/shocks to come in), and the 19" wheels (also not installed, waiting on tires) and I have ordered just waiting on it to arrive a RS 6.0 grill.