Notices

I really would appreciate some help

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2008, 08:15 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default I really would appreciate some help

Heres the deal. just got back from 15K inspection runin on 18,000 miles.

I needed a new filter, alignment, fuel something injection, and new tires.

BUTLOAD of money
For filter im gonna try to get a K&N i can clean myself

But tires im lost.
I have to get new tires. maybe rims. but i dont really have the money for em. they quoted me at 514.00 for tires at the dealrship.

in tires i need. all season. i dont believe in winter tires. I am a very spirited driver so i take turns hard and gas hard. i heard about toyo proxes 4. but thats about it.

price range really is about 600. So maybe i can snag some rims somewhere too.

When it comes to tire size. what does plus zero mean? I would like to get 18 inch rims but i may have to get 16's with wider tires. so if thats enough information let me know. sooner the better.

Stock xb too no lowering.
Old 12-30-2008, 09:16 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

i have toyo proxes 4 on my tc. It is excellent in dry and wet road.
but kinda sucks in snow.
Old 12-30-2008, 09:18 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by GammaTNT
i have toyo proxes 4 on my tc. It is excellent in dry and wet road.
but kinda sucks in snow.
i forget what the stocks for the xb were. but they have like NO life and i just battled the weather. I want to say im a very aware driver so im willling to bet if i could handle my dead stocks in the snow anything else has to be better.
Old 12-30-2008, 10:16 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

as of right now im looking at this
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires....cleSearch=true