View Full Version : Ingalls Engine Torque Damper


M3RS
11-09-2007, 05:22 PM
Well i talked to the guys at Ingall about the 2008 xb Engine Torque Damper Kit, and there concer is that the kit is in demand, how many of you guys are intrested in the Ingalls Engine Torque Damper Kit?

xseveredveganx
11-09-2007, 10:39 PM
ME!! memememememem!!!


*flails hand in the air*

Bigfieroman
11-10-2007, 12:12 AM
Wait, what do these do?

avus
11-10-2007, 12:15 AM
primarily, they make your interior dash/center console/steering wheel shake and creek like mad...
among some other things

DREWxB08
11-11-2007, 07:29 AM
Man i want a PAIR!!!!!!

XD40tC
11-19-2007, 01:57 AM
I would buy one, help with R&D, and do whatever else they needed from me to get one made asap!!! Tell them they will be purchased! Had one on my tC and I loved it! The motor definitely rocks in the box.... it NEEDS it.

udanijo
12-15-2007, 07:49 AM
I would definitely buy this product! Some motor mount inserts would be nice too...

cee_dub2003
12-16-2007, 02:52 AM
Sorry to hijack but Weapon-R just prototyped the damper looking for spring release.

XD40tC
12-16-2007, 02:53 AM
Well it better not be a hunk of junk!

L337Biker
01-18-2008, 07:48 PM
gimmeee :D

MikeInABox
01-20-2008, 09:09 PM
primarily, they make your interior dash/center console/steering wheel shake and creek like mad...
among some other things

Well, if they do their job, shifting is better as well as reducing wheel hop which equals better power transition from the drivetrain to the ground. The factory engine mounts are made so you don't have all that vibration, so when you stiffen that up with an aftemarket damper/bushings, it's a side effect. Just a nature of the beast.

sciongrnfx
02-29-2008, 07:11 PM
Does somebody has the damper installed having a strut bar ? I see that the photo shows the damper holded by a brace from the strut. any info...?

ScionicXTC
02-29-2008, 09:28 PM
Here's a thread discussing the WeaponR torque damper installed w/a strut bar: click here (http://newscionxb.com/sponsored_sales/weapon_r_xb2_products-t819.0.html)

toolz
03-01-2008, 05:52 AM
yeah i asked dude if they work with both installed and he said u have to do strut bar first. sounds a lil weird our strut bolts arent that long.

plus im waiting for tanabe's strut bar and its setup dif from the trd