Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Another intake manifold

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 05:37 PM
  #1  
DynomyteSW's Avatar
Thread Starter
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 519
From: Broward County, FL
Default Another intake manifold

Seems like they are popping up all over the place these days! Anyone heard anything about this one? Looks a little fishy because of the mounting face doesn't have any o-ring grooves in it, or maybe they ditched the rings for a gasket?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Scion...mZ160277328244
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 05:51 PM
  #2  
highvoltage1's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 6,550
From: Tampa area
Default

Yea thats fishy. The world racing tc is testing the golden eagle IM not this GATO racing one ROFL. It is also making over 700whp i think closer to 800. But then again they say it works for the 03-07 model year tC. ROFL the tC didnt start until model year 05. Plus look at the one picture with those beat up old trucks in the background. Would really buy soemthign from someone with those POS vehicles in there driveway.
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 06:34 PM
  #3  
CarbonXe's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
teamNJCT
Fresh Crew
SL Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 16,638
From: Parsippany, NJ
Default

Must be for the JDM tC.
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 06:37 PM
  #4  
java09's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Premium Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 6,187
From: You All Ready Know_..
Default

^^i concur.. that ish is JDMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 07:06 PM
  #5  
nuke's Avatar
Senior Member
SL Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 108
From: VA
Default

the company that makes it is out of florida but I don't know if the guy selling it really knows what kind of car it's for.

http://www.newimportspeedshop.com/gato/gatomain.htm
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 07:33 PM
  #6  
highvoltage1's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 6,550
From: Tampa area
Default

That site is junk
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 08:13 PM
  #7  
tainoxl's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 393
From: NJ
Default

There myspace page
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=289042272
Old Oct 10, 2008 | 08:16 PM
  #8  
tainoxl's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 393
From: NJ
Default

They seem legit, just a small business.
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
tckid21
PPC: Engine / Drivetrain
5
Jan 9, 2016 09:19 PM
carbinefreak
Scion tC 2G Forced Induction
2
Sep 27, 2015 09:36 AM
JymmyTheSaint
Scion tC 2G Owners Lounge
6
Aug 26, 2015 03:44 PM
iFangy
Scion tC 2G Drivetrain & Power
5
Aug 13, 2015 05:10 AM
Subaru86
Scion FR-S Owner's Lounge
2
Aug 10, 2015 12:44 PM




All times are GMT. The time now is 09:02 PM.