******BEWARE****** Scamming Hid Seller********
I'm sorry guys, but I sold my tC and moved onto a Tiburon, but I saw this on my NewTiburon.com forum and thought you should know. Original post from NT mod:
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE. IT IS POSSIBLY A SPOOF SITE SET UP FOR PHISHING.
There seems to be a guy bouncing around the forums, claiming he got a set of HIDs from this site, http://www.O-NEX.com. He is trying to lure people into going into this site, and sending HIM money. I have matched the "company's" email up to the one he signed up with here on the site. He is also using the site info from one of our trusted GB members around here, Uneek. He is claiming to be featured here, on the RD site, as well as a few other sites. If any of you are members on these sites, as I am not, please pass this info out so no members get scammed.
Here are some more places I found him trying to sell his "HID's" online.
http://miami.craigslist.org/pts/281540716.html
http://www.recycler.com/automotive_p...85&search_ zip=
http://www.recycler.com/automotive_p...88&search_ zip=
http://sandiego.craigslist.org/pts/281549527.html
http://www.o-nex.com/
ChevyHHR.net
Cobaltss.net
ElantraXd.com
Scionlife.com
Hyundaiperformance.com
SemaShow.com
If anybody can let these sites staff know about the situation, please do. I cannot access the sites. Here is more info as well:
IP Addy: 24.205.85.254
Username: his username usually seems to be the name of the site, followed by a 2. Example=newtiburon2
*Link to NewTiburon post --> http://www.newtiburon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=97230
I love my scionlife members and don't want anyone getting screwed. Hopefully this will save atleast somebody
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE. IT IS POSSIBLY A SPOOF SITE SET UP FOR PHISHING.
There seems to be a guy bouncing around the forums, claiming he got a set of HIDs from this site, http://www.O-NEX.com. He is trying to lure people into going into this site, and sending HIM money. I have matched the "company's" email up to the one he signed up with here on the site. He is also using the site info from one of our trusted GB members around here, Uneek. He is claiming to be featured here, on the RD site, as well as a few other sites. If any of you are members on these sites, as I am not, please pass this info out so no members get scammed.
Here are some more places I found him trying to sell his "HID's" online.
http://miami.craigslist.org/pts/281540716.html
http://www.recycler.com/automotive_p...85&search_ zip=
http://www.recycler.com/automotive_p...88&search_ zip=
http://sandiego.craigslist.org/pts/281549527.html
http://www.o-nex.com/
ChevyHHR.net
Cobaltss.net
ElantraXd.com
Scionlife.com
Hyundaiperformance.com
SemaShow.com
If anybody can let these sites staff know about the situation, please do. I cannot access the sites. Here is more info as well:
IP Addy: 24.205.85.254
Username: his username usually seems to be the name of the site, followed by a 2. Example=newtiburon2
*Link to NewTiburon post --> http://www.newtiburon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=97230
I love my scionlife members and don't want anyone getting screwed. Hopefully this will save atleast somebody
He was here for a short while, but we nailed him earlier this evening after conversing with another Tiburon site member, and getting info from their mod. (The Tiburon site member contacted me directly via AIM.) I banned the perp, "Scionlife2" at 10:01 PM. I'd already removed the site info from his three posts earlier.
Thanks for popping back in and letting us know, Preston!
Take care,
Tom
Thanks for popping back in and letting us know, Preston!
Take care,
Tom
Yeah I just found out the hard way last week when I went to install them and they DIDNT WORK! WTF. I should have researched a bit more before I got them off EBAY. Now I have the DAX35DXE Kit that is sold on here. Apparently Water and Dust proof. I havent installed them yet but I hope they are on the up and up. Reviews on here seem to be good.
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Guilles_Tc
Scion tC 2G Aero & Exterior
1
Oct 15, 2015 03:09 AM









