Notices
Buyer / Seller Experiences rant or rave about an exchange...

aznpimp is NOT reliable. dont trust this guy

Old 02-09-2011, 05:31 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default aznpimp is NOT reliable. dont trust this guy

so a couple months ago, i saw this thread made by username aznpimp here on SL.

https://www.scionlife.com/forums/sho...hlight=macbook

ive always wanted a macbook because im an electrical engineer major in college. so i need a laptop pretty badly. only thing is, im kind of broke. well, not really, id rather spend my money on car parts rather than importans stuff. haahha. anyways, i saw that thread, and i offered him 700. we were texting for a bit about the macbook. i said sorry to lowball, but thats all the money i had. either that or trade for some rims i was selling at the time. he said no, it was too low, so i said nevermind. and that was that.

about 3 or 4 weeks ago, he texts me and asks me if i wanted it still. i told him sorry, i cant afford it cuz all i had was 700.. he says, "not even for $750?" so he decides to drop the price from 900 to 750. i thought that was a great deal, so i said, ill try and see if i can get that extra 50. so, we planned on meeting the week after. he said, we can either meet at chino hills(1 1/2 hour drive from my house) or garden grove(1 hour drive). so i said garden grove. the day before we meet, i told him all i could get was 730. and i felt bad asking my mom for that extra 20. he said, its fine, but ask ur mom just in case.