Notices
Regional - Lonestar OK, TX

Allow myself to introduce... Street Scion in Amarillo!!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2006, 03:33 PM
5 Year Member

Default Allow myself to introduce... Street Scion in Amarillo!!!

Hey everybody - This is Dave Walker, the Scion guy at Street Scion in Amarillo. I registered a while back, but I'm really new to SL and I'm looking forward to getting to know all you Scion Lifers and keeping you up to date on the Scion scene in Amarillo. I'm always available to answer questions and help out in any way that I can. For now, here are a couple of things we've got coming up in the near future:

April 15 - The Amarillo Dusters first home game - This is our second season with the boys and we couldn't be more excited. If you're an arena football fan and you're anywhere near Amarillo, come on out to the Civic Center at 6:30 for the Street Toyota and Scion Pregame Show. We'll be bringing the cheerleaders out onto the field in Scions and Toyotas, (That wasn't my idea - Honestly!) Check out the schedule and get more info at www.dustersfootball.com

April 19 - Groundbreaking for the new Street Scion! (and Toyota) - We're building an unbelievable new facility at 45th and Soncy! The last time I drove by, there were a couple of cows standing in the showroom, but they're moving out and we should be in by March, 2007.

July 15 and 16 - Kids inc. Hoops 3 on 3 Streetball Challenge!!! - Kids inc. is a great local organization and they've put together a rockin' 3 on 3 tournament every summer for the past decade. We're really stoked to be a part of this and we've got something pretty special planned. I'll be posting some more specific information soon. For now, go ahead and visit www.kidsinc.org for more info. Online tournament registration begins on May 1.

Well, that's all I've got right now. Can't wait to talk to you guys... and gals... and other people... I think I'm all pc there.

BTW - How many Amarilloans are in here???
Old 04-11-2006, 04:37 PM