Notices
Regional - Northeast CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT

ScionCop has returned !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2007, 11:32 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default ScionCop has returned !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry for the long lay off, for a while nobody had sent me any posts and since I sold my TC I ended up not logging on anymore. I logged on cuz my wife was teasing me about the ScionCop stuff and I got curious to see if any activity was still going on my thread. Well it sure has. Well any ways I want to start a new thread under this post, I do all my postings from work so I really don't have the time to read all through the old questions. So please feel free to fire away but remember I am at work and on duty so I can't get back to you right away all the time. Also please remember that I am a CT Officer and all laws differ from state to state especially the farther down south you are or Hawaii.

ScionCop
Old 06-01-2007, 11:38 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Premium Member

is it illegal to run yellow bulbs in your low beams =X
Old 06-01-2007, 11:49 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Yellow Bulbs

Yes, any colored lights not authorized by your State DMV cannot be used to incluse neon lights, blue lazer beam h-lamps, colored bulps for windshield washer dispenser stem caps ect ect.

ScionCop
Old 06-01-2007, 11:54 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Is there any legal % that you can tint your windows?
Old 06-01-2007, 11:55 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

i have a license plate frame that i can change the lettering on that my kid got me. the problem with it is it covers up the tags on the plate ( month -year that they expire) can i run it on the front plate?? i know in oregon we have to run the front plate but do the tags also have to be visible?
Old 06-01-2007, 02:07 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Tints / Plates