Regional - Pacific Northwest
ID, OR, WA

Header/Mid pipe VS...

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2012, 10:03 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Question Header/Mid pipe VS...

Ok so I live here in Oregonand where I live at here I have to do emissions on my 08 tC. So I want to to do a mod but.. I want to be able to pass emissions here. I know the tC has to Cats one on the header and if I am not mistaken right before the midpipe?? anyways my question is this I f I were to get a mid pipe would I still pass emissions with the stock headers? or get after market headers with the stock midpipe?

I posted this thread as a result of this thread i was reading but it was cut short for some odd reason: http://clubsciontc.com/forums/mainte...t-setup-44992/

any input is great I just want my car to stay legal and sound good as well.

btw I am a newbie to the this area of the tc so be gentle :D
Thanks in advance!!!
Old 12-21-2012, 02:39 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Where in Oregon are you at?
Old 12-22-2012, 04:45 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by Vladislav
Ok so I live here in Oregonand where I live at here I have to do emissions on my 08 tC. So I want to to do a mod but.. I want to be able to pass emissions here. I know the tC has to Cats one on the header and if I am not mistaken right before the midpipe?? anyways my question is this I f I were to get a mid pipe would I still pass emissions with the stock headers? or get after market headers with the stock midpipe?

I posted this thread as a result of this thread i was reading but it was cut short for some odd reason: http://clubsciontc.com/forums/mainte...t-setup-44992/

any input is great I just want my car to stay legal and sound good as well.

btw I am a newbie to the this area of the tc so be gentle :D
Thanks in advance!!!