Notices
Scion tC 1G Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

Scion Tc or STI

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2011, 03:52 AM
SL Member

Default Scion Tc or STI

Hey guys im new to SL im stuck between a rock and a hard place i love my tc but idk if i should save up and by a turbo kit for it or save up and put a down payment on an STI and sell my tc. i hate the fact that most companies would tell me not to do anything to the car just save up and buy a kit which kills me because i want to see progression on my car not to be in first grade for 4 years then jump to fifth grade..btw is it possible to by a turbo kit piece by piece

Last edited by cya1203; 02-01-2011 at 04:49 AM.
Old 02-01-2011, 04:17 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

You sound like you should stay in first grade for a while. You're title is misleading because the question is a no brainer. If you just want to go fast, make the down payment. I think that would be a safer path for you. You do not need to do research on turbos or anything which makes it seem a lot easier.

You asked if you should save up or not, and in the end.. you said you cant save up if your life depended on it. Hmm.. ok
Old 02-01-2011, 04:22 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

yeah, i'd just sell the tC and get the STI, they are not even comparable in terms of performance.

by the time you save up to buy your turbo kit piece by piece, you might not even want the car anymore. or it gets wrecked or stolen, and now you have a pile of parts to sell for a loss.
Old 02-01-2011, 04:22 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Does this REALLY have to do with drivetrain and power? No. You're asking a question as to what YOU should do, something people can't truly answer. Who compares cars to 1st and 5th grade? Really?