Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Fuel Help

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2011, 08:39 PM

Default Fuel Help

Ok, so, I am a noob with boosting injected applications, and I need some advice with which fuel controller to use. I have a 07 tC, and I want to make my commute to work a little more exciting. I am not looking to go ***** to the wall with power, just a little bit more then NA can offer. So, currently I'm torn between 410cc and 550cc injectors, not looking to boost more then 7lbs. What are my options as far as piggyback controllers? I know that AEM makes the FIC with a PNP harness, but it is listed for 05-06, will it work with my 07? What are the differences between 05-06 and 07? Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old 09-07-2011, 08:57 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

the aem fic is available for 07+. the fic itself is the same, its the pnp harness that is different. i know some ppl on here have a harness for sale in the ppc. i would suggest goin with the 550 cc injectors. reason being is that ur always gonna want more boost so theyll leave u a lil bit of room for what ur looking for. just make sure u dont cheap out on certain parts such as turbo, wastegate, manifold design and downpipe. these are gonna be a crucial part to u running reliably as a dd. other than that just make sure u get a good strong yet conservative tune cuz this is the key factor to reliability.
Old 09-07-2011, 09:06 PM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member

What turbo are wanting to run?
From the sound of it you could live with 550cc injectors and the fic.
Old 09-07-2011, 09:25 PM

I was planning on a Tial 44mm gate and a 16g, from what I think I know, the bigger the gate, the more the exhaust can be routed around the turbine, and therefore keep the boost pressures down. Good to know about the harnesses, is the FIC I should order the universal one (part #30-1910,) or is there another that is specific to the tC?