Notices
Scion tC 1G ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

Subwoofer with OEM Radio (T1806)

Old 02-22-2008, 11:15 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 31
Default Subwoofer with OEM Radio (T1806)

Hi my friends, i have an 06 TC with the Stock radio (T1806) and i have my AMPS & SUBS from my other car. My question is how can i install just 1 AMP for my SUBS, u know that there is an update for a Bazooka with internal amp from factory, maybe i can use that output to connect my AMP!!!! I love that radio and i can controll my iPod, thats a +. THANKS
jaybepr is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 05:02 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 845
Default

well you can use a lineout put converter (LOC) which will splice into your speaker wires and convet that to RCAs so you can use your amp.

The bazooka sub wires in via piggy back and the stock radios have nothing to do with the bazooka wiring besides having the piggy back function.
blazeplacid is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 05:07 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member
 
06tcdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 1,107
Default

^ what he said, thats how i got mine done
06tcdude is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 05:32 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member
MN Scions
iTrader: (3)
 
Jdub86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brainerd, MN
Posts: 828
Default

Where can you get one of those?
Jdub86 is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 05:33 AM
  #5  
Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: D-Town
Posts: 80
Default

Best buy, circuit city, any electronics store that sells car audio equipment. It's almost always used with system installs where the owner of the vehicle wants to keep the stock radio.
CsmTc_roller is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 08:53 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member
MN Scions
iTrader: (3)
 
Jdub86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brainerd, MN
Posts: 828
Default

I will have to look into that.
Jdub86 is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 09:03 PM
  #7  
Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member
 
afflicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 86
Default

actually I bought a wire harness that plugs into the back of the oem head unit and the factory wire harness. Then you just plug in your RCA and remote wire. I used this on the first tc then used it on the current tc until i installed the touch screen. I still have it in my glove box if anyone is interested in it.
afflicted is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 06:45 PM
  #8  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2
Default

where did you get the harness for the rca and remote wire. plus i read that the higher the volume ur subs cut out cuz of the oem radio speaker saver
jlscion8 is offline  
Old 05-21-2009, 06:46 AM
  #9  
Senior Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 142
Default

^^ yepp the higher the volume the lower the bass signal.. they did that so that you wont blow your stock speakers if u have the bass on high... kinda sucks
richardsayzz is offline  
Old 05-22-2009, 12:32 AM
  #10  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2
Default

now warning i havent searched yet, sorry ahead of time, but how would i keep a stock deck and have subs??? i notice a couple stock radios have preouts on the back. would those fit in our car?
jlscion8 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
bluemex
PPC: Exterior / Styling
2
06-16-2015 03:22 AM
lsjimenez
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior
2
04-03-2015 01:32 PM
bnutz313
PPC: Interior / Electronics
4
03-03-2015 06:06 PM
sithscripter
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior
11
02-02-2004 01:33 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Subwoofer with OEM Radio (T1806)


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.