Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

I have a plan to buy tC.

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2005, 04:20 AM
5 Year Member

Default I have a plan to buy tC.

I'm an international student from Korea.

I'd like to buy tC.

I was wondering if I can get some discount at the dealers.

Is there any discount?
Old 02-16-2005, 05:20 AM
5 Year Member

well i dont think so if you do your a lucky one..... most dealers arent the easiest to deal with as it is..... but scions are sold at "pure" cost meaning that talking down is pretty much impossible it is what it is.... maybe someone had a better expierence but for the dealers ive talked to your pretty much stuck with the price its at........... anyone else have any luck? or correct me on anything...
Old 02-21-2005, 05:59 AM
5 Year Member

that's what the dealership told me as well, the dealer said they don't make much on the car, but i know they are making a killing on the upgrades. you can get almost everything for half-price or less whole sale on the internet.

so is it possible to talk dealers down on upgrades? can i have them throw in the mats for $60 instead of $140? what about an extra remote entry key?

what leverage can the buyer use when going to pick up a tC?

(for the record, i planned on getting the illumination kit from the dealer (don't want to install it myself), and order the floormats and possibly mudguards wholesale.)
Old 02-21-2005, 03:32 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by hohlecow
that's what the dealership told me as well, the dealer said they don't make much on the car, but i know they are making a killing on the upgrades. you can get almost everything for half-price or less whole sale on the internet.
Yes, we do make nore money on accessories, but not a "killing" as you state. Most accessories have a 5-10% markup from our cost.