Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

New guy checking in...

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2004, 08:21 AM
5 Year Member

Default New guy checking in...

Hey guys and gals... I'm a newb to the board, just checking in to start my "career" here. :D

Some things about me:

I'm a 24 year old SoCal resident, I live out here in Riverside County. I'm a deputy sheriff trainee. I love cars, I'm a big aviation enthusiast and a military history/tactics buff. Let's see, what else... I love to target shoot, and have many "toys" to play with. So yeah, shooting is one of my hobbies. I also airsoft when I have time to spare (don't even get started, you paintball people -airsoft is waaaay better.) ;)

Oh, and I also have a thing for short little brunettes, but I will also consider blondes ;) haha j/p

I'm a long time member of www.camaroz28.com. I used to be the proud owner of a 1994 Z28 Camaro, which in case you don't know about those cars; are powered by the same LT1 motor found in the 1992 to 1996 Corvettes. That car was a blast, what can I say. It was very lightly modded, (I'm talking just a tune, catback exhaust and cold air induction) and it was making about 300hp at the wheels. It ran a 13.6 at 104mph. Unfortunately, the previous owner raced it quite a bit, so it was plagued with problems. I sold it a couple years ago, although I still miss it anytime I hear the rumble of a muscle car. :oops:

After dealing with nothing but problems from that Z28, I knew I needed something that was trouble free. Toyota was exactly what the doctor ordered. I actually ended up buying a 1992 Tercel that fit the bill and ran like a champ. Puny, silly looking and slow, but it never let me down.