2005-2010 [ANT10]

Are Scions Crap?

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2005, 10:33 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Are Scions Crap?

Ok, first off, I love Toyotas. I have a Pontiac Grand Am right now and it has given me nothing but trouble. So I went out and bought a Scion tC, so i wont have to worry about problems with my car(im a college student and cant afford it). My parents have always owned Toyotas, and have never had problems with them. So i just assumed the tC was a high quality product as well. However, ive been reading these fourms, and it seems everyone is having problems. Windows, Rattling, Tranny problems, Buttons getting stuck on the center console, noises from the airbox, and even wierd noises from the MT. I ordered a manual transmission 2006 tC just yesterday. Is it really that bad, or just isolated problems? Thanks.
Old 06-28-2005, 10:36 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

The tC is like any other new car that comes out... It is going to have its problems, hopefully all minor... but its inevitable. Its a good car with fewer problems than most... I have had my tC for a year and I haven't felt any kind of regret.
Old 06-28-2005, 10:39 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

every car has some problems even toyotas. mine has not given me any problems personally.
Old 06-28-2005, 10:40 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Don't buy a scion then.

End of discussion.

But yes, isolated problems and/or people now knowing how the car works.
Old 06-28-2005, 10:41 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

a first year car always have problems. but the problems with the tc is very minor, and are usually dealed-fixed like rattles.
Old 06-28-2005, 10:42 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by Rivulent
Don't buy a scion then.

End of discussion.

But yes, isolated problems and/or people now knowing how the car works.

Listen...I was asking a simple question. If you want to get all rude about it, dont reply!