2004-2006.5 [NCP61]

Any Newbie Advice?

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2006, 08:10 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member

Default Any Newbie Advice?

I am new to the car scene and wanted to know where everyone began when customizing their cars.

All I ever had before my Xa were point-a-to-point-b type of cars that I neither chose nor fully had a passion for.

While I have always had a deep-seeded appreciation for customising and even racing vehicles, this is the first time I have ever had a new, exciting, car that really fit me and that I could afford to mold to my personality.

But where to start?

Any ideas, suggestions?

Do's and don'ts?

Any and all input would be greatly appreciated!
Old 10-18-2006, 08:27 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

1. lower it (please shoot me a pm, I have something that can help you out )
2. shop for rims.
3 go to http://www.xatuner.com and join the xA owners in tuning topics about our cars.
Old 10-19-2006, 02:39 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

do whatever you like and dont worry about what anyone else thinks. there are so many of these cars customized in 1000 different ways so anything you do will be pretty cool.
Old 10-19-2006, 02:50 AM
5 Year Member

Get those windows tinted straight away! It took me a week to get mine to the shop and I was going crazy with all the clear glass letting in all the car lights (no auto-dim mirror). I went with 15% on the rear sides and hatch, and 35% on the front two. The rear still blinds me at night and the side mirrors do as well. I think I'll be going with 20% in the front two and a light 50% ont he windshield. Yes, all highly illegal but I am in LA and have a BSP so I think I should be ok.

Next, lower that bad boy. I did the TRD springs and now kinda wish I went a touch lower with the Tein S. I'm getting Motegi RT5s in a few weeks so I'll see what's what then with the springs.

Sorry for the rambling, Tint, Lowering Springs, rims, and maybe floormats! haha