Notices

GReddy E-manage? E-Ram?

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2006, 09:05 PM
5 Year Member

Default GReddy E-manage? E-Ram?

Well I am looking for some what affordable HP items to place into my car, on a college students budget im looking around the $400 range, as of now in my 05 xA I have a K&N Typhoon CAI, I am hopefully getting a Magnaflow cat-back installed as a x-mas gift from my family, because I am tired of clothes every year. So I was looking online and came across the turbonator, or the money pit as many of you here like to refer to it as . Figure that something so cheap can't do that much.

My questions are:
Does the GReddy E-manage do alot for the xA without a turbo or SC, is it even worth the 379 bucks, and if it is, how easy is it to install because I am a complete newb when it comes to car wiring, my last car was a 1990 Ford.

E-ram, saw this online, tons of contreversy over this thing pulling that many watts though I am going to give it the benefit of the doubt and say it works, 15hp probably not most here say 5hp and ask the question is 5hp worth 300 bucks, well an exhaust system will cost ya 500 bucks and you would be lucky to get 5hp from that so in my eyes it is worth it.

Also on a side note, recently loosened my CAI and put it back on, now I can't the the check engine light to stop flashing when I turn my car on, ive loosened and re tighted a couple times and nothing, should I reset my cars computer every thing seems to be the same and the light wasn't on before.
Old 08-25-2006, 10:56 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

With $400 get your self a header and a light weight crank pulley. These along with the CAI will give you some nice gains and when you get the cat-back exhaust you will be good to go.

With the setup you have E-manage will only be a waist of money until you build the engine or go F/I and as for the other two things mentioned, well I'll just stop there.