Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

which eD amp should i get? and the sub? HELP! i got the $!

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2006, 05:34 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

Default which eD amp should i get? and the sub? HELP! i got the $!

Hey everyone, well i just wanted to know if anyone knows which eD amp i should get, and i am going to get the 190v.2 which is the 18" sub right? well im gonna get 2 of those, and what amp/amp(S) should i get? i was thinking on getting 2-18's and 1 Nine.2X whatever that is.??? Im a newb at this, but all i know is i want it to be LOUD! but not "Ricey!" . .Help me out please.. and also... How much sound deadening would i need for my hatch? would i just get the dynamat and cover the ____ outta my hatch in the INSIDE of it? and put some behind the license plate on the OUTSIDE so it wont vibrate? or how would i do it? without the license plate vibrating?? or would i just screw in the bottom of the license plate too? PLEASE HELP! hehe, i am wanting to purchase everything by tuesday... thanks,
Old 10-22-2006, 05:36 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

Or should i do ONE - 18 inch sub and 1 Nine.2X ? or which amp? because i think it would be cheaper for 1 of those big babys and i think 1 is good enough or you know what, no i want 2 or! should i just go for the strup deal and fix up with a exhaust and a header? omg, im getting mad, haha HELP!!
Old 10-22-2006, 10:02 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

I'd go with a NINe.1 amp. As far as the deadening goes, I'm going to tackle my hatch in a few days, and I bought a gallon of V3 eDead.
Old 10-22-2006, 10:20 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member