Notices
Scion xB 2nd-Gen Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Sugestions on some stuff that I will be adding to my ride.

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2012, 05:44 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Sugestions on some stuff that I will be adding to my ride.

I I'm looking forward in buying and installing this couple of things on my ride, I have been running the descendant kit for around 6 to 8 months now, really very satisfied, no problems at all but the creep issue. Running now at 10+ PSI with 300+ WHP.

This is the parts list I'm looking to get this month.

1. QTP 3" Single Electric Cutout w/10300 Stainless Steel Cutout Pipe
2. AEM Water / Methanol Injection Kit.
3. AEM TRU-BOOST - Boost Controller Gauge
4. New Tune with 3 settings

a) Max Performance QTP 100% open.
b) Max performance stock exhaust no scuba and trd muffler.
c) Conservative tune gas saver, stock exhaust.

1. To get max flow when I want without any restrictions and be cool with cops, also keep my car quiet when I'm cruising.
2. Never fill up my tank with expensive fuel to prevent knock, get some more aggressive engine timing, use less boost from turbine for more HP, keep intake air temperatures colder. Looking forward for the ptuning kit for tc that uses the windshield washer bottle.
3. Get some more from my turbine and get better launches at stops or cruising at low speeds with street tires.

I'm sure the car will get to around 350whp or more, with the QTP open 100% and at least 13 to 14 PSI. But I'm a little worried about my stock internals, I do take really good care of the car maintenance. Also I have not done anything with my tranny, neither clutch or diff.

Are those good choices of parts?
Will it be safe for my stock internals?
I will be installing everything my self, so I don't see my bill go up from $700.00 is it cost effective?
Old 10-02-2012, 12:36 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member