Notices
Scion xB 2nd-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

xB2 Sub Install Tips?

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2007, 12:05 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default xB2 Sub Install Tips?

A friend and I will be installing the sub and amp combo below this weekend. I've never done one before. He's done a few. I have the factory Pioneer Premium System. Any of you far more experienced blokes have any tips on amp placement/where to run wires/additional equipment needed/tools,etc specific to the xB2? Thanks!

http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Produ...112&c=3&tp=112

http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Produ...0&tp=115&avf=Y

I also got this amp wiring kit and will be getting some speaker wire as well.

http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Produ...PSK08BI&tp=635
Old 11-08-2007, 01:45 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

How's it going??

I finished mine up a few weeks ago, with a 10" punch P3, just made my own enclosure though with recessed amp box with lights . I'd be glad to swing by for you to check it out! In your application may be best to run the amp under the passenger seat, or right in front of the spare tire, under your cargo tray. Wires are easy to hide in the XB2.

Old 11-08-2007, 03:15 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Hey bro! That's one of the cleanest looking cargo/spare sub installs. Great job. How's it sound? Looks like I'm in good company going with the RF Punch. ;) Sweet GR avatar too.
Old 11-08-2007, 12:08 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by Matrixv01
Hey bro! That's one of the cleanest looking cargo/spare sub installs. Great job. How's it sound? Looks like I'm in good company going with the RF Punch. ;) Sweet GR avatar too.

Sounds good, now I just need to finish my door speakers and Dynamat the car and I'll be good to go! LMK if you need any help.
Old 11-08-2007, 07:00 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

birdy, looks good. i have no trunk space w/ my subs in....