Notices
Scion xD Owner's Lounge
2008-2010 [ZSP110]

Looking for Upgrades

Old 09-12-2012, 02:46 AM

Lightbulb Looking for Upgrades

I am a new 2013 xD owner (trading out of a 2008 xB - my wife still has her 2011 xB), and I am looking to do a bit of upgrading. I've done the arm rest already, because we do a lot of distance driving, but I would like to upgrade the headlamps, grill, and possibly the engine intake and exhaust system. Can anyone show me some <good> options for websites, brick and mortar stores, etc. for parts? I'm totally new to the upgrade scene, and would prefer not to be had on my first go. Thanks!
Old 09-12-2012, 12:44 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

There are a few sites, for a little bit of everything you can use andysautosport.com
there is also dezod.com. carid.com, and corsport.com. I've tried a few brick and mortar stores for parts, but modding the xD was not very commercialized, do you have to get creative with some of the stuff. Grill, you're probably best off getting something from ebay. Intake, if you're wanting to go cai, buy a kit, but if you're just going short ram try something like this
https://www.scionlife.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=158384
essentially the same thing as a short ram, just $100 cheaper
happy modding!
Old 10-03-2012, 10:52 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member