Notices
Scion xD Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Alignment issues with NF 210's?

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2008, 02:15 AM

Default Alignment issues with NF 210's?

HI guys,

New Scion owner here. Picked my car up last week. I am in love. There are no mods other than tint and some 18" Lenso Samurai Ultra Light wheels with 225/40 Falken Ziex 512's, oh and a Curt 1.25' hitch for muy bike rack. I am considering lowering the car with Tanabe NF210's but I am concerned about uneven tire wear due to alignment issues. Will this be a problem? I am a stickler for rotating my tires (front to rear) every 5k miles to extend their life.

I apologize for the questions, but I am new to all of this. Normally, I would just do this at the dealership.

Here is a quick pic, I think it looks good now, but seeing all the lowered cars on here...well...
Old 04-27-2008, 01:11 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

when u lower the xD it will change the front tow, it will be towed in a couple tenths of a degree. I have the DF springs, put it on the alignment machine and only had to correct that front tow
Old 04-27-2008, 04:25 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I haven't corrected anything on my car =\ Never thought about it actually. Then again.. I sorta don't care. Waiting to run through my tires so I can upgrade to 18s
Old 04-27-2008, 08:37 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Though rotation is a great idea if all four tires show excessive inner tread wear, the problem will persist unless you dismount and remount tires from side to side once in a while. (Do a little experiment with pencil and paper if you don't believe this.)

Here's what I discovered after installing NF210's (from an earlier post):