View Full Version : You'd think the second time would be the charm...


ifonlytheboxcouldtalk
12-09-2005, 02:41 AM
Hey guys,

Just wanted to let you know, if anyone purchases the Dual Halo Projector headlights off of eBay, don't purchase them through "Racing_Guys." For the second time, yes I'll repeat myself, second time, I've recieved damaged and defective headlights. I was hoping to have them in and fully functioning by this weekend to show off on Saturday, but it won't happen now. Well, now it's time to send them back and wait for a refund. Are there any suggestions for a good seller for the headlights? This would be much appreciated.

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 12:30 PM
i'm an ebay whore adn i will look around for ya. lol

scot i would jump on this asap!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Scion-xb-HALO-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHTS-N-Intake_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33710QQitemZ8020746329QQrdZ1

a few other auctions are listed below as well

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 12:33 PM
also what color do you want? the black or the chorme silver like what i got?

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 12:38 PM
here are a few auctions i found

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SCION-XB-X-B-03-05-DUAL-HALO-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHTS-04-BK_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33710QQitemZ8020784479QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW



http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-05-SCION-xB-DUAL-HALO-BLK-PROJECTOR-LED-HEADLIGHT-bB_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33710QQitemZ8019879499QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 12:40 PM
you also might want to check out scionsporttuning.com i think tht site is up now . they sell the lights i do believe.

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 12:45 PM
these lights are not the dual projector lights but this is an ionteresting combo

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/03-04-05-SCION-XB-BB-LED-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHTS-JDM-TAIL_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ38661QQitemZ8020749437QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 12:47 PM
scot i would jump on this asap!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Scion-xb-HALO-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHTS-N-Intake_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33710QQitemZ8020746329QQrdZ1

drsmith4
12-09-2005, 02:51 PM
Damn you really are an ebay whore! lol

scionteammember
12-09-2005, 03:06 PM
you also might want to check out scionsporttuning.com i think tht site is up now . they sell the lights i do believe.

Slow down with the E-bay links turbo. He prolly hasn't even checked the first one you put up there yet. As far as SST goes, they only carry the single projection light and I can not recall if they are Halo or not.

Big_hungry
12-09-2005, 07:33 PM
hey i just wanted to give him a few options lol! actually i found the rest of the links first then the first one i found last. so i made it first. make sense lol


oh and yes I am proud to be an ebay whore hahahahahahaha

Gothbox
12-09-2005, 09:13 PM
I bought mine from ScionSport.com more money though.