Notices
Scion tC 1G Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

Exhaust Combo Is Ridiculously Loud!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2014, 01:27 PM

Default Exhaust Combo Is Ridiculously Loud!!!!

Ok...here are the details. 05' tC N/A, HPS short ram intake, DC ceramic headers, Invidia S pipe, Stainless mid pipes, DC axle back exhaust, Weapon R CEL eliminator, and Torque Solutions mount kit. Everything is installed correctly (I am an automotive tech) just an FYI but I knew it would be loud and have the atypical associated noise issues but I mean SERIOUSLY!!! Any idea out there, I am not sure if anyone else has this particular setup but was just curious if it's just the choice of components I chose, they are not the most expensive but not the cheapest either so I figured it was quality stuff that might not be prone to such "RICER" type issues. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

*** Yes I have searched old threads but none contain my specifics, just wanted some real time insight and feed back as well. ***
Old 09-10-2014, 02:03 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

So what's the issue? Loudness or Riceness?

Loudness - Deal with it and embrace it.

Riceness - That's an N/A 4 cylinder for you.
Old 09-10-2014, 02:31 PM

Originally Posted by criminaltc
So what's the issue? Loudness or Riceness?

Loudness - Deal with it and embrace it.

Riceness - That's an N/A 4 cylinder for you.
Awesome, that was totally the answer I was looking for! Anyone else care to input/shed some semi-technical info regarding the excessive noise level, raspiness, or any solutions to quiet things down. I am going to be installing a S/C (I have heard it all regarding S/C vs. turbo) and a few other mods (pulley's) shortly and was wondering if this might effect the noise level either way...good or bad. Thanks
Old 09-10-2014, 08:36 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member