Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Looking to purchase a Turbo Kit NewBie Needs Help

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2010, 04:35 AM

Default Looking to purchase a Turbo Kit NewBie Needs Help

Alright, so to start off. I apologize if I posted in the wrong section but this is my first time on ScionLife.com, second my knowledge on turbo kits is fairly close to zero. So here, I am looking to buy a turbo kit and so far after doing some research Dezod seems like it is the best for me, since it is all bolt on comes with instructions and seems like something that I could handle to do on my own. Here is the turbo kit that I am thinking of buying http://www.dezod.com/pd-dezod-s1-scion.cfm so ya give me ideas of what I should be looking into what do I need to replace on the engine etc. I will post pictures of my scion soon too had some stuff done to it on the outside.
Old 08-25-2010, 04:43 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

its all in the tune
Old 08-25-2010, 05:13 AM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member

1. do a good job on install
2. use quality parts
3. find a good tuner

you get those 3 down you got it made pretty much
Old 08-25-2010, 01:53 PM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by crush02342002
1. do a good job on install
2. use quality parts
3. find a good tuner

you get those 3 down you got it made pretty much

agreed; tuning is the largest part! it may cost a pretty penny depending on shops in the area, but its worth it! and if you have any other questiosn or what more info, feel free to ask or check the f/i (forced induction) section as it has almost every answer or question out there for turbo'ing a tc.

is your car standard or automatic? if automatic make sure you get a tranny cooler
Old 08-25-2010, 04:23 PM
Former Sponsor
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member