Notices
Scion tC 1G ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

Sub And AMP problem.

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2006, 10:25 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Sub And AMP problem.

Ok im a complete newb when it comes to wiring anything.. So i decided to ask my friend to help me wire.. The dude tried wiring my sub and took forever and finally he got it.. but today.. my 4 channel amp stopped working and front and rear speakers too.

What I got... 4 Channel Amp with front component and rear component without the tweeters in the back. Theyre Infinity Kappa. Now i just got Alpine type-x 12' sub w/box and the 1000w rms amp alpine has.. How he wired it: My radio has some rca things that say front speakers, rear speakers, and subwoofer.. So we ran rca cables from the radio to the amp.. For front and rear.. We got one power wire runnin from battery to the back into the 4 channel amp. How he did it was ran another power cable from battery for the alpine sub amp for the sub... It worked and I was playin the music for 3 days.. and all of a sudden the sounds stopped workin, however the sub works fine.. GUys know whats wrong? I checked the fuses on the amp.. ANd when i turn on car the amp doesnt light up.. SHould i check to see if its the power cable going into it?? like plug that wire into sub amp see if it works? Im completely lost and i cant afford to go get it done professionally right now.
Old 09-13-2006, 12:01 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Does your radio turn on? If so do the amps light up? If not the remote wire to your amps may have gotten disconnected. Look for a blue wire coming off your deck. That needs to run to your remote turn on for your amps. Other then that I am not sure unless it is a power wire issue. Good luck.
Old 09-13-2006, 01:56 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member