Notices
Scion tC 2G Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Raceland installation fail

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2013, 05:26 AM

Default Raceland installation fail

So I bought raceland coilovers for my tc about 4 months ago and about 2 weeks ago I started hearing a grinding/popping sound coming from the front passenger side. I checked it out to see if everything was tight and not broken and everything seemed to have checked out. I took it to the dealership to get it checked and they told me that I somehow managed to turn a part down there a whole 180 degrees and there was nothing they could do about it. I'm a complete noob when it comes to this so I'm not surprised I screwed this up. Did anyone else screw up like I did? I'm thinking about taking my car to pep boys to see if they can fix it. I don't want to risk screwing it up even more!
Old 07-16-2013, 09:19 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Putting pictures up so everyone can see the part you're talking about would help a lot.
Old 07-16-2013, 02:07 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

pics...last place i would take it to is the dealership,they aint gonna help you,cause its aftermarket parts,and they can tell you anything they want...
Old 07-16-2013, 10:16 PM

Thanks guys, I will be posting pics later today. I'm not really sure what part they were talking about but I'll take a lot of pics and hopefully one of you guys can recognize the issue. I agree, I shouldn't have taken it to the dealership they didn't help at all. The guy there was being a douche and sorta scolding me for installing aftermarket parts and to top it off there was a $60 inspection fee

Last edited by TheDarkGnome; 07-17-2013 at 12:46 AM.
Old 07-17-2013, 01:16 AM

Default These are the best I could get with my phone...

Old 07-17-2013, 01:52 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

is the noise occuring when your driving normal ,or turning or if you hit a pothole,and how loud is it......
Old 07-17-2013, 02:04 AM