Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

Add aftermarket Cruise Control?

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2006, 05:42 AM
LMO
5 Year Member

Default Add aftermarket Cruise Control?

Hello all. I'm a newbie. Had my Xa about a month. I really like Cruise Control and am thinking about adding one from Rostra. Anyone have any experience with these?
Thanks!

LMO
Old 06-07-2006, 06:53 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

Always check out the parts section of the forum. There are usually some testimonials there on parts:

https://www.scionlife.com/parts/?sub=86
Old 06-07-2006, 07:04 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I know miniBangBus has that kit on his xB and he says he loves it..... PM him if you have any further questions..... Good Luck brodda!

-AleXb.
Old 06-07-2006, 06:17 PM
RMS
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Re: Add aftermarket Cruise Control?

Originally Posted by LMO
Hello all. I'm a newbie. Had my Xa about a month. I really like Cruise Control and am thinking about adding one from Rostra. Anyone have any experience with these?
Thanks!

LMO
I have one with the RF control, it's great. I had it installed, I think it would be easy enough, I was just being lazy.
Old 06-09-2006, 04:38 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I installed the Rostra Cruise Control myself. I wasn't that hard. I didn't have the RF controlled but the stalk. Overall, it works pretty good. Took me the better part of an afternoon to do it. Some of the wiring was a little hard to get to but overall, it is a well designed kit. Check the Allscion.com site about installation tips for the cruise control. Most people with common sense should be able to install it.
Old 06-09-2006, 08:15 PM
LMO
5 Year Member

Default Easy Install?

Was the Rostra CC installation pretty easy? Most I've done on a car is an oil change, change bulbs, etc. Do you need mechanical experience to install?
Old 06-10-2006, 09:06 AM