Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

New to the site, new to Scion, about to buy a TC. HELP.

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2005, 08:34 PM
5 Year Member

Default New to the site, new to Scion, about to buy a TC. HELP.

Hey guys, I'm new to the site and I'm new to Scion and my parents are about to get me a new TC as my undergrad graduation present and I had a few questions for the experts....

First of all, this is the car I've put togther so far: 06 Silver TC, Lip Spoiler, exhaust system, fog lights, TYC tail lights, airbag package, security system, sport steering wheel, EMX 18" alloys.

Is there anything else that is worth getting from the dealer? Or is there anything that's NOT worth getting from the dealer?

I was going to get the Pioneer stero w/ iPod interface, but I want to get a nav system installed instead and I was wondering if anyone knows if that's possible (if it is, which are the best ones for the TC)? If I do put in a nav system and get the sport steering wheel, will the wheel controls still be able to control the stereo?

I wanted to get leather seats, but every dealer offer a different package. Is it better to get them after-market and does anyone know where I can find pictures of what they look like?

The dealer said it's "no hassle/haggle" pricing, but I've read that some dealers negotiate. Do they?

Thanks a lot guys ,take it easy.
Old 07-22-2005, 09:14 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

ok I can answer a few of your questions and give my opinion on a couple things here. Number one you are going to get different answers from everyone on what to get from the dealer and what to get aftermarket yourself. Keep one thing in mind, with all the performance shops out there, you can do just about anything you want to your car. You could make it a rolling movie theatre if you wanted to.